Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » New to forum,Hi

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New to forum,Hi
Graham Prinn
Visitor
Member # 10642

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Graham Prinn   Email Graham Prinn       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi folks, thought I'd introduce my self, not sure if this it the right place to do so, so if its not please move to the right place if you like.
Ok I'm out in B.C Canada, not too far from Dan Sawatzky , like half hr or so away, hoping to attend his work shop in oct.
I'm very new to the sign business, to tell the truth I haven't even started, just something I really would like to do, but more of the 3d sign's than any thing, I have no name as of yet for the business, think that's the hard part.I have the logo in my head at the moment. It'll be a 3 part logo,I'll show you when its done. I'm really into cnc stuff, built a small one for now and will build a larger as I progress. I also do intarsia which I hope to incorporate into some of the indoor sign's I'll do.I have a partner that will be doing the painting, Any way I have 1 question. How does one charge for designing a sign? do you do it by the hr or a flat rate.
Hope i did not ramble to much, I tend to do that at times. Love to here from all of you and look forward to meeting some of you some were down the road. Graham

--------------------
Graham Prinn
43201 lougheed hwy,
deroche, B.C. Canada

Posts: 39 | From: Deroche,B.C.,Canada | Registered: Mar 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Jon Jantz
Resident

Member # 6137

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Jon Jantz   Author's Homepage   Email Jon Jantz       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote