Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Inspection for Two - 2ft Holes. Why?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Inspection for Two - 2ft Holes. Why?
Gene Golden
Resident

Member # 3934

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Gene Golden   Author's Homepage   Email Gene Golden   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
A neighboring Township requires that I dig the two holes for a sign installation (for 4"posts).
Then I have to call to have the holes inspected.

Have you ever heard such a crock?

The sign is only 6' to the top! What type of engineering do they think I need?

I've been doing signs for 31 years now, and I've never heard anything so ridiculous.

And of COURSE the location is 30 miles each way.
Is this normal for anyone?

--------------------
Gene Golden
Gettysburg Signs
Gettysburg PA 17325 717-334-0200
genegolden@gettysburgsigns.com

"Art is knowing when to stop."

Posts: 1578 | From: Gettysburg, PA | Registered: Jun 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Bill Lynch
Resident

Member # 3815

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Bill Lynch   Email Bill Lynch   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
There's a town here that requires a signed/stamped engneered drawing for EVERY sign
in town. That includes a 2'x8' piece of dibond screwed to a wall.

--------------------
Bill Lynch
Century Sign
Hamden, CT
centurysign@snet.net

Posts: 1125 | From: Hamden, CT | Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Russ McMullin
Resident

Member # 5617