Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Rapid Remover -- HELP!!! (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Rapid Remover -- HELP!!!
Mike Normington
Visitor
Member # 7520

Icon 4 posted      Profile for Mike Normington   Email Mike Normington       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
OK - here's my background:

I'm a newbie at doing vinyl graphics. I've talked my neighbor into letting me get my feet wet doing a few of his trucks with a new logo and nicer graphics for $100/truck. IMHO we both win cuz his trucks look better and I get paid to learn. So far I have done 3 trucks.

Here's why I'm posting:

My first truck didn't go as smooothly as I would have liked. Getting the old graphics off was very time consuming and getting the old adhesive off was mind boggling. It took me I think 3 hours to clean ONE truck. Today I removed TWO trucks' worth of lettering in just over an hour. What made the difference? One thing was a tiny bit of experience. Getting the letters off was a lot easier. The main thing, however, was Rapid Remover. I read about it on this forum and thought "yeah, right!" I saw the video on the net and thought "yeah, right!" I just bought some and used it and couldn't wait to get home and post this. Let my voice join the chorus singing the praises of this outstanding product. I forgot what the guy's name is that sells it, but I hope he sees this post. That stuff is money in a bottle. I mean, jeez, the adhesive almost FELL off the trucks!

Thanks.

--------------------
Mike Normington
Custom Graphics
Burbank, IL

"The only thing permanent is change."