Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Newbie introduction

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Newbie introduction
Rich Hawthorne
Visitor
Member # 7483

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Rich Hawthorne     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi folks: I'm new to the Letterheads so I want to introduce myself. Unlike most of you, I am not a sign maker. Rather, I am a cold glass artist. For several years I collected stained glass, then I began to repair it and that led to some restoration work. After a while I started making my own pieces. Then I discovered sandblasting and just love it. Last year I began airbrush painting my blasted glass and using the result as a design element in my stained glass. I'm really excited to learn more techniques and in a short discussion with Noel Weber (Boise) decided to get involved with the Letterheads as a way to learn more.

I currently do a few art shows/fairs and enjoy the interaction with people interested in my work. I know I will learn a lot here from all of you. Please just have patience with this newbie.

Best regards,

--------------------
Rich Hawthorne
Clearview Artworks
Portland, Oregon USA

Posts: 6 | From: Portland, Oregon USA | Registered: Mar 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Theresa Hoying
Visitor
Member # 7330

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Theresa Hoying   Email Theresa Hoying       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hiya Rich! Welcome to the board. I would love to see some of your work.

Take care!
T

--------------------
Theresa N. Hoying
Visual Concepts
130 South Lester Avenue
Sidney, Ohio 45365