Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » A POLL for the registered and others who lurk

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: A POLL for the registered and others who lurk
jack wills
Resident

Member # 521

Icon 1 posted      Profile for jack wills   Email jack wills   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have been a professional pin striper since
1959. I started in 1956 but messed up a few
cars until I got the hang of it.
I really started getting good money in the
sixties.

So.....My question is.
How many of you have wanted to become a good
pin striper and get paid a decent price
for your work after the struggles of learning
the trade?

Also, where would you go to seek knowledge of
the craft?

The older I get,the more curiouser I get.

CrazyJack

--------------------
Jack Wills
Studio Design Works
1465 E.Hidalgo Circle
Nye Beach / Newport, OR

Posts: 2914 | From: Rocklin, CA. USA | Registered: Dec 1998  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dusty Campbell
Visitor
Member # 4601

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dusty Campbell   Email Dusty Campbell       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'd like to have it in my bag of tricks. I'd dig making a living at it.

I'd pick as many brains of those who know that would let me for the technical side. I'd look at anything striped or decorated for nice looking lines.